Picture Books

Menu

books

Mr. Nogginbody
Mr. Nogginbody Gets a Hammer
By David Shannon
Ages 3 to 5
Bestselling author David Shannon introduces a silly subversive take on the parable if all you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail. After he purchases a shiny new hammer, Mr. Nogginbody arrives home and begins using it only to discover—with disastrous results—that not everything is a nail. $17.95
The Crayons’ Christmas
The Crayons’ Christmas
By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers
Ages 3 to 7
Everyone—even the crayons—know the best presents are the ones that you give. This unique book includes real, folded letters from the Crayons that you can pull from their envelopes and read, games, punch-out ornaments, a poster, and a pop-up tree. Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home. $19.99
Red Yellow Blue
Red Yellow Blue
By Lysa Mullady, Laurent Simon
Ages 4 to 8
Red loves being red! Apples, wagons, fire trucks—he thinks all the best things are red. But when Yellow and Blue go off to make frogs, shamrocks, and caterpillars, Red realizes that he may be missing out. The possibilities are endless when the colors work together. $17.99
I Am Love
I Am Love: A Book of Compassion
By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds
Ages 3 to 7
Susan Verde and Peter H. Reynolds continue their collaboration with the fourth book in their bestselling wellness series. This book is a celebration of love. Love allows us to act with compassion and kindness, to live with gratitude, and to take care of ourselves by practicing self-love. $14.99
Just in Case You Want to Fly
Just in Case You Want to Fly
By Julie Fogliano, Christian Robinson
Ages 3 to 7
This tender, contemplative picture book is about growing up. It’s about parents giving their children the gifts, no matter how quiet or small, to succeed and to navigate the world on their own. And it’s about the connection between parent and child...because no matter how far they fly or who they become, they will always have home. $18.99
I Spy Christmas
I Spy Christmas
By Jean Marzolo, Walter Wick
Ages 3 to 5
Can you find Santa and his elf, a sleigh, snowmen, silver bells and jingle bells, mittens, two turtledoves, candy canes, and the rest of the festive things hidden in the shiny ornaments, snowy landscapes, and colorful store windows? They’re all there in captivating photographs paired with clever rhyming puzzles. $14.99
Bauhaus Ballet
Bauhaus Ballet
By Gabby Dawnay, Lesley Barnes
Ages 4 to 7
Watch the dancers as they leap, spin, and kick their way through this beautiful pop-up book. Inspired by the eccentric and innovative Bauhaus Triadic Ballet, this gorgeous book explores colors, shapes, patterns, and movements in a visually stunning and enthralling way. With bold artwork and playful text. $24.99
Wrinkles
Wrinkles
By JR, Julie Pugeat
Ages 2 to 5
This lyrical, poignant ode to wrinkles and the stories they tell was created by the world-renowned photographer and public artist JR, and allows young readers to consider the lives and stories of the older people around them and appreciate the natural beauty of aging. $17.95
Yeti and the Jolly Lama: A Tale of Friendship
Yeti and the Jolly Lama: A Tale of Friendship
By Lama Surya Das, Vivian Mineker
Ages 4 to 8
In this heartwarming story, a friendly old hermit faces a hairy, scary yeti. What happens next is the stuff of legends. Inspired by an authentic Tibetan teaching story, The Yeti and the Jolly Lama shows us how loving kindness calms rage, and friendship builds bridges. $17.95
Lucy’s Light
Lucy’s Light
By Jo Rooks
Ages 4 to 8
Lucy is a lightning bug. There’s just one problem: she doesn’t light up! When it’s time to learn night flying, she anxiously tries everything to get her light to shine but nothing works. When Lucy’s friends need her help though, she has to find her inner confidence, self acceptance, and courage to shine. $14.99
Sophie’s Shell
Sophie’s Shell
By Jo Rooks
Ages 4 to 8
When Sophie starts school, there’s a wobbly feeling in her tummy and she can’t help popping back into her shell. She is left with one big question: Why am I so shy? When Sophie meets Stanley, she realizes that she’s not the only one who feels shy. Can she gain the confidence to help a new friend? $14.99
Fantastic You
Fantastic You
By Danielle Dufayet, Jennifer Zivoin
Ages 4 to 8
There’s one special person you get to spend your whole life with: YOU! Which means there’s no one you should take better care of. When you cheer yourself on and cheer yourself up, you make the world a happier place. Life is amazing when you share it with the people you love: family, friends, and always with YOU. A book for kids about the importance of self-care. $16.99
One Big Heart
One Big Heart: A Celebration of Being More Alike than Different
By Linsey Davis, Lucy Flemming
Ages 4 to 8
From skin, hair, and eyes in a multitude of colors to different personalities and interests, we all have something that makes us uniquely ourselves. And we all have special things in common as well: like sharing fun and laughter on the playground, a sense of curiosity, big feelings, and so many other things that show how we are all more alike than we are different. $17.99
Dr. Seuss’s Horse Museum
Dr. Seuss’s Horse Museum
By Dr. Seuss, Andrew Joyner
Ages 7 and Up
Taking inspiration from Dr. Seuss’s original sketches, acclaimed illustrator Andrew Joyner has created a look that is both subtly Seussian and wholly his own. His whimsical illustrations are combined throughout with “real-life” art from Picasso to Jackson Pollack. This book about creating and looking at art includes cameo appearances by classic Dr. Seuss characters. $18.99
Camilla, Cartographer
Camilla, Cartographer
By Julie Dillemuth, Laura Wood
Ages 4 to 8
Camilla loves maps. Old ones, new ones, she loves them all! She often imagines what it must have been like to explore and discover a new path for the first time. One morning, Camilla wakes up to a huge snow storm. Her neighbor Parsley can’t find the path to the creek. But Camilla has her old map—which inspires her to make her own path and her own map! $16.99
Your Spark
Your Spark: Celebrating the Brightest Part of You!
By Lisa Leonard
Ages 4 to 8
From author, entrepreneur, and social media sensation, Lisa Leonard, who has hundreds of thousands of followers online, comes this inspiring celebration of the uniqueness and light inside every young person that makes each one-of-a-kind. $18.99
My Singing Nana
My Singing Nana
By Pat Mora, Alyssa Bermudez
Ages 4 to 8
“Always amigos!” My Singing Nana is a compassionate tribute to families dealing with Alzheimer’s Disease. This story celebrates the ideals of family, heritage, and happy memories, showing kids that no matter how their loved one might change they always have ways to maintain their special connection. $16.99
The President Sang Amazing Grace
The President Sang Amazing Grace
By Zoe Mulford, Jeff Scher
Ages 5 to 7
When nine people were killed in a historic black church in Charleston, South Carolina, in 2015, the nation grieved as one, and when President Barack Obama sang “Amazing Grace” during his eulogy, it was one of the most powerful moments of his presidency. Singer/songwriter Zoe Mulford was so moved that she wrote the song “The President Sang Amazing Grace” which is illustrated here with Jeff Scher’s paintings. $18.95
Angelina Ballerina
Angelina Ballerina
By Katharine Holabird, Helen Craig
Ages 4 to 8
In an encore performance, Angelina Ballerina returns in this refreshed picture book. Angelina is a pretty little mouse who wants nothing more than to be a ballerina. She dances all the time—at home, at school, even in her dreams! In fact, she’s so busy dancing that she forgets all about the other things she’s supposed to do, like cleaning her room and joining her family for breakfast. $17.99
Sulwe
Sulwe
By Lupita Nyong’o, Vashti Harrison
Ages 4 to 8
Sulwe has skin the color of midnight. She is darker than everyone in her family. She is darker than anyone in her school. Sulwe just wants to be beautiful and bright, like her mother and sister. Then a magical journey in the night sky opens her eyes and changes everything. Actress Lupita Nyong’o creates a whimsical and heartwarming story to inspire children to see their own unique beauty. $17.99
Sofia Valdez, Future Prez
Sofia Valdez, Future Prez
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts
Ages 5 to 7
The newest picture book from the creators of Iggy Peck, Architect; Rosie Revere, Engineer; and Ada Twist, Scientist stars Sofia Valdez, a community leader who stands up for what she believes in! Every morning, Abuelo walks Sofia to school…until one day, Abuelo hurts his ankle at a local landfill and he can’t anymore. Soon Sofia is figuring out how to turn the slimy mess into a park. $18.99
The Nocturnals
The Nocturnals: The Chestnut Challenge
By Tracey Hecht, Josie Yee
Ages 6 to 8
Tobin, a sweet pangolin, Bismark, a loud-mouthed sugar glider, and Dawn, a serious fox, are playing a game of Chestnuts when Chandler, a conniving chinchilla, challenges Tobin for the title of Chestnut Champion. However, the Brigade begins to suspect that something is not quite right. Chandler is a competitive chinchilla...but could he also be a cheater? $5.99
How Winston Delivered Christmas
How Winston Delivered Christmas
By Alex Smith
Ages 6 to 8
This heartwarming story tells of a mouse named Winston who finds a lost letter addressed to Santa Claus. On Christmas Eve he sets off on an unforgettable journey to personally deliver the letter to Santa. Organized in twenty-four and a half chapters, to share during the countdown to Christmas, each chapter is followed with a fun and festive holiday activity to complete. $17.99