Greetings...Books must state ON OUR SHELVES NOW for same day in store pick-up. We recommend calling (415-495-2992) to verify low stock numbers.

Nightmares in Ecstasy (Paperback)

Nightmares in Ecstasy Cover Image
$13.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days (Not currently in store)

Description


Nightmares in Ecstasy is a collection of thirteen stories of surreal body horror. Within its pages, the line between eroticism and terror, desire and death, is blurred. Damaged souls hurtle, as if in a dream, toward mutilation, transformation and fates worse than death. It is literary hardcore fiction for fans of David Cronenberg, Junji Ito, and Clive Barker.

"Surreal, grotesque, erotic. Brendan Vidito is a unique and disturbing new voice."
-Wrath James White, author of If You Died Tomorrow I Would Eat Your Corpse

"Brendan Vidito is the bastard son of Clive Barker and his fresh take on body horror will f**k you up."
-Jack Bantry, creator of Splatterpunk Zine & author of The Lucky Ones Died First

"Vidito's words squirt shocking psychosexual bug juice into your brain's most private parts."
-John Skipp, author of The Light at the End

Product Details
ISBN: 9781944866235
ISBN-10: 194486623X
Publisher: Clash Books
Publication Date: October 16th, 2018
Pages: 144
Language: English