Greetings...Books must state ON OUR SHELVES NOW for same day in store pick-up. We recommend calling (415-495-2992) to verify low stock numbers.

The Haunting of Blackwood House (Paperback)

The Haunting of Blackwood House Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days (Not currently in store)

Description


From bestselling horror author and queen of gothic mysteries Darcy Coates comes a chilling story about the shadows of dead things--and how they haunt the living. How long could you survive?

A disturbing tale of haunted houses and people, The Haunting of Blackwood House is: Perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Shirley JacksonFor lovers of horror and ghost stories

As the daughter of spiritualists, Mara's childhood was filled with's ances and scam mediums. Now she's ready to start over with her fianc, Neil, far away from the superstitions she's learned to loathe...but her past isn't willing to let her go so easily.

And neither is Blackwood House.

When Mara and Neil purchased the derelict property, they were warned that ever since the murder of its original owner, things have changed. Strange shadows stalk the halls. Doors creak open by themselves. Voices whisper in the night. And watchful eyes follow her every move. But Mara's convinced she can't possibly be in danger. She doesn't believe in ghost stories, and she didn't buy a haunted house--it's just not possible.

Because ghosts aren't real... are they?

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow

Product Details
ISBN: 9781728220147
ISBN-10: 1728220149
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 320
Language: English