Greetings...Books must state ON OUR SHELVES NOW for same day in store pick-up. We recommend calling (415-495-2992) to verify low stock numbers.

Emperor's Sword (Imperial Assassin) (Mass Market)

Emperor's Sword (Imperial Assassin) By Alex Gough Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 2-6 Days (Not currently in store)

Description


A desolate wasteland. An impossible goal. Roman spy Silus finds himself in peril during a mission gone wrong in this captivating novel of double-crossing and revenge.

Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. While spying on a raiding party, everything goes wrong, and he must run for his life...with the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay. As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. Failure is not an option.

Perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Robert Fabbri.

About the Author


Alex Gough is an author of Roman historical adventures. The Carbo Chronicles, including Watchmen of Rome and Bandits of Rome, was written as a result of a lifelong obsession with ancient Rome, and the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time. He has also written a collection of adventures following Carbo and other characters from Watchmen of Rome, where you can learn more about their rich lives.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781667201283
ISBN-10: 166720128X
Publisher: Canelo US
Publication Date: July 26th, 2022
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Imperial Assassin